2nd Test, IND vs SL: Ashwin, Jadeja put hosts in driver’s seat on Day 1 at Nagpur

Nagpur: On yet another green best, Indian cricket group put a lively show as the hosts knocked down some pins out Sri Lanka for 205 keeps running on the opening day of the second Test coordinate. (India versus Sri Lanka: second Test, Day 2

Dinesh Chandimal won the hurl once more and selected to bat in the first place, on what was another green wicket. Be that as it may, the guests ended up battling in the wake of losing three wickets for only 60 runs. Angelo Mathews (10) and Dimuth Karunaratne (51) at that point remade the innings with a 52-run remain for fourth wicket. Later in the innings, it was captain Dinesh Chandimal (57) and Niroshan Dickwella (24) who disappointed the Indian bowlers with their strength.

Ashwin, who went wicketless in the initial two sessions, broke the foundation of the Lankan innings later on by evacuating Chandimal, before adding three more wickets to come back with figures of 4/67.

Left-arm spinner Jadeja supplemented the off-spinner well, completing with 3/56 while veteran paceman Ishant Sharma likewise got three wickets giving without end 37 keeps running in his 14 overs.

Continuing the last session at 151/4, the visitors found the going intense and lost wickets at consistent interims with their last six wickets falling for only 54 runs. The Islanders were at last played out for 205.

In answer, India lost opener Lokesh Rahul right on time after he was knocked down some pins by Lahiru Gamage. Rahul pursued a wide ball, got a thick edge which went ahead to shake his stumps.

Murali Vijay (2*) and Cheteshwar Pujara (2*) were the two unbeaten batsmen at the wrinkle at stumps.

Brief Scores: Sri Lanka 205 (Dinesh Chandimal 57, Dimukh Karunaratne 51, Niroshan Dickwella 24; Ravichandran Ashwin 4/67, Ravindra Jadeja 3/56, Ishant Sharma 3/37) versus India 11/1 (Lokesh Rahul 7, Murali Vijay 2 not out, Cheteshwar Pujara 2 not out; Lahiru Gamage 1/4).

News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: